Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Ghaston Grey
Submitted
Guest
, -- | Last updated --
![]() |
|
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder! |
Recent Decks Using This Card:
16 Comments
Due to his ability, can gray effect jon snow?
Yes.
Treachery cancels the effect but not the cost correct? The player using Ghaston Grey loses it upon use and does not get the benefit of returning a character to their opponent's hand?
+1
The latter
Although note that you cannot save from a sacrifice effect anyway, so they are both cannot be saved
So I can't save it with a duplicate?
Probably stupid question, but are you REQUIRED to kneel and sacrifice ghaston grey if you lose a challenge? A little confused about the "Reaction" keyword.
No, Actions, Reactions and Interrupts are willingly triggered by the controller of the card. The only difference between them is the timing. Actions can only be used during an action window, while reactions and interrupts only when their trigger condition is met (after X, when X, etc.). Interrupts are a special kind of reaction as they are resolved before their trigger.
The only actions that are mandatory are "when revealed" (for plots) and those noted with the "forced" wording (like Jorah Mormont).
No, Ghaston explicitly says "it cannot be saved" so dupes won't work.
Hi
Can someone help me? If I have Ghaston Grey and someone is attacking me and he have 10 power token faction card and have renown on chareacter and that character have 4 power token on him and he won.
My question is, Does he first wins or I can use card ability and kneel and sacrifice to return an attacking character to its owner’s hand and he loss power token?
Ghaston Grey reaction is before renown.
Just to explain timing closer, because I think it's important to understand how to use Rules Reference in such cases - see pages 28/29:
4.2.2 Compare STR to determine challenge winner ... winner is determined and you're losing player, you can trigger Ghaston Grey
4.2.3 Gain challenge bonuses
4.2.4 Apply claim result
4.2.5 Process challenge resolution keywords ... and here is the point when your opponent would apply Renown, if you returned his character to his hand before, no Renown would apply
Thanks I played wrong all the time.