Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *


  • Type: Character
  • Faction: Neutral
  • Cost: 5
  • Icons: IntriguePower
  • Strength: 4
  • Ally. Lord. Small Council.
  • Reaction: After you marshal Littlefinger, draw 2 cards.

    [+1 GOLD]
  • “I did warn you not to trust me.”
  • Quantity: 2
  • Number: 28
  • Illustrator: Christopher Bradley
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Nov 17 2015 09:34 PM

Comparing Littlefinger to the Vanguard Lancer "After Vanguard Lancer enters play, choose an opponent's character or faction card and discard 1 power from that card"-. Does Littlefinger trigger if Fortified Position is a active plot, when that card reads "After you marshal ...", compared to the Vanguards "enters play"?


I would guess that it triggers but I'm not sure.


Fortified Position reads "Treat each character as if its printed text box were blank (except for Traits)."

Nov 17 2015 09:49 PM

Looking in the RR p13 under Marshal it says "When a card is marshaled, it is considered to have

entered play." By that I would asume my former guess to be wrong. The different wording between the two cards is only a limiting factor when Littlefingers draw effect will trigger I presume.

It's a reaction so he has to be in play to trigger it, once he's in play he gets blanked and can't trigger it. Same thing for both cards.