Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

Silence



  • Type: Location
  • Faction: Greyjoy (Loyal)
  • Cost: 4
  • Warship.
  • Challenges Action: Kneel Silence to put a Warship location into play from your hand. Then, if you control Euron Crow’s Eye, stand him.
    [+2 initiative]
  • Quantity: 3
  • Number: 16
  • Illustrator: Federico Musetti
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:
No decks currently use this card.


5 Comments

Is it possible to use Silence's action only to stand Euron or am I obligated to put a Warship location every time before the standing effect?

I would say no because in text of silence word "then" marks that those 2 effects are tied. Which means first effect has to resolve completely for second part to resolve. Check the discussion about heir to the iron throne, it's a similar wording.

Is it possible to use Silence's action only to stand Euron or am I obligated to put a Warship location every time before the standing effect?

 

if you don't put a Warship into play the  "Then, if you control Euron Crow’s Eye," effect can not be resolved, so you need the warship to stand him.

 

 

diffrent question when I marshal a Limited Location can I use the Silence to put a Jade Sea Dromond into play the same round?

No, the part before the 'then' must be satisfied in order for the part after the 'then' to trigger.

Yes, you could use Silence to put Jade Sea Dromond into play the same round you marshaled another Limited location. The "Limited" entry of the Rules Reference states, "Limited cards that are 'put into play' via card effects ignore and are ignored by this restriction."