Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -


  • Type: Location
  • Faction: Stark
  • Cost: 2
  • House Tully. The Riverlands.
  • Reaction: After power is gained by or moved to a House Tully character, kneel Riverrun to have that character gain 1 power.
  • Quantity: 1
  • Number: 3
  • Illustrator: Juan Carlos Barquet
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:


This is a great Blackfish enabler. The Stark power rush deck got a great boost.

Stark decks will remain in the meta for a while...

So... does winning a power challenge count as "gaining a power"?

My instinct is it means "after power is added to or moved to a character", but technically any character involved in a successful power challenge would be involved in "gaining power" for the house faction card... right?

Aug 04 2016 10:45 AM

Technically not at all. You move a power from the opponent's faction card to yours. No characters involved.

This is really basic, Riverrun triggers "when a power is placed on a Tully character" to put it simpler.