Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Beggar King

  • Type: Attachment
  • Faction: Targaryen (Loyal)
  • Cost: 1
  • Title.
  • [Targaryen] character only.
    Attached character gains the
    King trait.
    Reaction: After an opponent reveals a plot card with a higher printed gold value than yours, kneel Beggar King to gain 1 gold. (2 gold instead if no opponent controls a King character.)
  • Quantity: 1
  • Number: 34
  • Illustrator: Jason Jenicke
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Great combo with Summer Harvest.

Aug 17 2016 09:52 PM

I think this is a solid 1x. There is probably a ultra low curve deck coming at some point that will really like it too.

    • VonWibble likes this

Yup, just waiting for some more burn effects so that Blood of the Dragon is playable.

Pretty solid if you're going to Valar your opponent as well.

Seems nice with Naval Superiority. Not that you see that so much out of Targ, but maybe could be a thing.

Makes Blood of the Dragon a lot more playable also.
    • MaShiKai likes this

does this work with summer harvest, i mean if you have a character with the beggar king attachment out, and in the next plot phase you reveal summer harvest and your opponent reveals any other plot card, do you get your 2 gold because this card has x written on it as opposed to a number which i imagine any number would be higher and automatically allow the beggar king reaction

Beggar king vs Confiscation? What is first?
    • joshswah likes this

Beggar king vs Confiscation? What is first?



TIMING NOTE: Any reaction abilities that read “After
you reveal a plot card” or “After a player reveals a plot card”
may be initiated after the completion of the above step III.