Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * - - -

Crown of Golden Roses



  • Type: Attachment
  • Faction: Tyrell
  • Cost: 1
  • Crown. Item.
  • Lord character only.
    Attached character gains the
    King trait.
    Action: Discard 1 card from your hand to give attached character +X STR until the end of the phase. X is the number of challenge icons attached character has. (Limit twice per round.)
  • Quantity: 1
  • Number: 44
  • Illustrator: David Griffith
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:


9 Comments

So if I give Renly a Little Bird, who cares why, does he get plus 4 strength?  

Photo
Ironswimsuit
Oct 04 2016 04:20 PM

So if I give Renly a Little Bird, who cares why, does he get plus 4 strength?  

 

Yes

No - this is in the most recent FAQ. You can only have one "instance" of an icon at a time.

 

(3.3) Challenge Icons A character is considered to have a challenge icon or to not have that icon. A single character that has and/or is gaining the same challenge icon from multiple sources functions as if it has one instance of that icon.

    • Ironswimsuit likes this
Photo
Ironswimsuit
Oct 04 2016 05:43 PM

Thanks!

No - this is in the most recent FAQ. You can only have one "instance" of an icon at a time.

 

(3.3) Challenge Icons A character is considered to have a challenge icon or to not have that icon. A single character that has and/or is gaining the same challenge icon from multiple sources functions as if it has one instance of that icon.

Then does that mean Nymeria can't take icons someone doesn't have? And it doesn't say "instances" anywhere

RRG: Modifiers
Some abilities may ask players to modify values. The game state constantly checks and (if necessary) updates the count of any variable quantity that is being modified.
Any time a new modifier is applied (or removed), the entire quantity is recalculated from the start, considering the unmodified base value and all active modifiers.
 
FAQ (3.3) Challenge Icons
A character is considered to have a challenge icon or to not have that icon. A single character that has and/or is gaining the same challenge icon from multiple sources functions as if it has one instance of that icon.
 
These two rules both apply without contradicting each other.

hey all! Quick question: I just played a game where my opponent wanted to trigger the crown, then I used Treachery to cancel it. Is it true, as it is twice per round, can he just use it again, in the same action window?

Photo
FedericoFasullo
Aug 03 2017 01:23 PM

yes why not?

Yes he can use it twice, but each time he should discard 1 card (pay the cost). Also when stopped by Treachery.