Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
- - - - -

In Defense of Rokugan

In Defense of Rokugan

In Defense of Rokugan

Type: Event
Cost: 1
Clan: Crab
Action: During a conflict, sacrifice a (friendly) defending character and choose an attacking character – set the attacking character’s [Military] skill to 0 until the end of the conflict.
“Give her a proper funeral, with all honors. She honored her familiy, and served her daimyō well.” – Hida Kisada
Influence: 2
Deck: Conflict
Number: 52
Illustrator: Calvin Chua
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Legend of the Five Rings Deck Builder!


When  you "set" a skill to 0, does that mean attachments on that character also won't count it's skill?

And what if I play Banzai on the character after IDoR is played. Will I get the skill-bonus, or will it be negated by IDoR?

The current rules say the following: "When a value is “set” to a specific number, the set modifier overrides all non-set modifiers (including any new non-set modifiers that are added during the duration of the set value). If multiple set modifiers are in conflict, the most recently applied set modifier takes precedence."


The set to skill 0 overrides all other bonuses, no matter the order in which those were applied, and without regard to the bonus coming from honor tokens, actions or attachments.