Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
- - - - -

Sage of Gisei Toshi

Sage of Gisei Toshi

Sage of Gisei Toshi

Type: Character
Cost: 3
Military Skill: 1
Political Skill: 3
Glory: 2
Clan: Phoenix
Courtier. Scholar.
Action: During a conflict, if you are more honorable than your opponent, choose a participating character your opponent controls – move this character home. Then, move that character home.
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 28
Illustrator: Felipe Gaona
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Legend of the Five Rings Deck Builder!


If this character is home, can you use his action?

No. If something appears after "Then," it only occurs if the preceding part occurred. From the rules reference guide:

"If the effect text of a card ability includes the word “then,” the text preceding the word then must be successfully resolved in full (i.e. the game state must change to reflect the intent of the pre-then aspect of the effect in its entirety) before the remainder of the effect described after the word “then” can be resolved. ... If the pre-then aspect of an effect does not successfully resolve in full, the post-then aspect does not attempt to resolve."

Sage of Gisei Toshi can't move home if it's not in the conflict, so the "Then" doesn't happen.