Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
- - - - -

Reprieve



Reprieve

Reprieve

Type: Attachment
Cost: 1
Bonus Military Skill: +0
Bonus Political Skill: +0
Clan: Crab
Condition.
Interrupt: When attached character would leave play – discard this attachment instead.
There is one more thing that must be done.
Influence: 1
Deck: Conflict
Number: 132
Illustrator: Steve Argyle
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Legend of the Five Rings Deck Builder!


3 Comments

From the article review - http://www.cardgamed...view-crab-r2098

 

Kingsley - 4/5
At worst this card can be a "surprise fate" and at best it can save you from a discard effect, most of which are telegraphed a bit in this game. The fact that this is one influence and its near-universal utility means this will likely be a very common splash in Crab-allied decks.

nyxnyxnyx - 3/5
Would have been so much better as a Interrupt: spell/event. Being an attachment means it’s super telegraphed, and prone to all the Attachment control out there. 

Grendel - 3/5
It can protect guys from discard effects and allow you to use a fate gained by declaring a conflict to keep a mvp around. Has some cute synergy with charge.

I Fight Dragons β€“ 4/5
This is a surprisingly flexible card that at worst lets you retroactively put a fate on a character in a sense, and at best prevents a Noble Sacrifice, Assassinate, I Can Swim, or other discard effect.

How does this work with Steadfast witch hunter. Can you sacrifice the character with Reprieve equipped and then unbow them.

 

Originally we thought not because if the cost is cancelled the effect cannot take place. However, there was a ruling that this can be done with Way of the Crab since there is no "then" or "if" as the effects are isolated.

@gmeista

 

Sacrifice mean it must leave play. If Reprive would be used - cost would not be paid thus effect would not initiate. There was no ruling that this could be done on Way of the Crab - sacrifice part.