Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
- - - - -

Pit Trap

Pit Trap

Pit Trap

Type: Attachment
Cost: 3
Bonus Military Skill: –1
Bonus Political Skill: –1
Clan: Crab
Item. Trap.
Attach to a character.
Play only on an attacking character.
Attached character does not ready during the regroup phase.
“My apologies, samurai-san. That pit was intended for goblins.” – Kaiu Shuichi
Influence: 3
Deck: Conflict
Number: 73
Illustrator: Stanislav Dikolenko
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Legend of the Five Rings Deck Builder!


"Attach to a character." ?

Attachment Cards
- An attachment can only attach to a character, unless otherwise specified by the attachment's text.

    • Asklepios likes this

If I had to guess it was to clarify that the "Play only on an attacking character" is not the attachment restriction just the when you can play it restriction. 

    • Stefan2581 and Nisster like this

We need an "official" ruling on this, c'mon FFG

Well, it doesn't create any contradictions, so no ruling is needed. It is, however, sloppy and inelegant templating.