Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Self Preservation

Self Preservation
Type: Attachment Sphere: Lore
Cost: 3
Attach to a character.
Action: Exhaust Self Preservation to heal 2 points of damage from attached character.

... how much more of this would they have to endure, or could they endure? - The Two Towers
Set: Core Number: 72
Quantity: 2
Illustrator: Empty Room Studios


Play this on Grimbeorn the Old (CatC) or Gollum (RtM) for a change.
I don't think you can use it on them: they aren't characters but objective only card I think.
sorry, it works just for Grimbeorn - not Gollum
Actually, the RtM rules sheet specifically says to treat Gollum as an ally character, meaning that you can indeed play Self Preservation on the slimy little bugger.

© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.