Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Armored Destrier

Armored Destrier
Type: Attachment Sphere: Leadership
Cost: 2
Attach to a [Leadership] or sentinel hero. Restricted.
Response: After attached hero defends against an attack, exhaust Armored Destrier to ready attached hero. Then, discard a shadow card from another enemy engaged with the defending player.

Set: Temple of the Deceived Number: 59
Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Sandara Tang


Is the "ready attached hero" separate from the "discard a shadow card"? Basically can it just ready even if there's no shadow card to get rid of, or does the statement need to be fulfilled to be triggered in the first place?

Aug 28 2016 01:14 AM

You can ready your hero even if there is no shadow card for you to discard.


The keyword "then" sets up a chain of dependant multiple effects. You have to do the first one to be allowed to do the second. But the fact the second may be impossible rarely interfere's with you performing the first.

© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.