Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
- - - - -

Alcaron's Scroll

Alcaron's Scroll
Type: Objective
Encounter Set: Peril in Pelargir
If unattached, return Alcaron's Scroll to the staging area and it gains: "Action: Exhaust a hero to attack Alcaron's Scroll to that hero."
Forced: When the hero with Alcaron's Scroll attached is damaged by an enemy attack, attach Alcaron's Scroll to that enemy.

Set: HON Number: 19
Quantity: 1
Illustrator: Jason Ward


will the damage from an undefended attack trigger the forced response?
Dec 26 2012 10:57 AM
yes, if you decide to damage the hero holding the scroll it will
Does the card say "Action: Exhaust a hero to attack Alcaron's Scroll to that hero." (Bold, Italic and Undeline are mine) or does it say attach?
It says "attach."

© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.