Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
- - - - -

Black Rider

Black Rider
Type: Enemy
Encounter Set: A Shadow of the Past
Threat Threshold: 35
Threat Strength: 4 Attack: 5 Defense: 4 Hit Points: 6
Hide 2. Cannot have non-Morgul attachments.
Forced: After engaged player fails a Hide test, Black Rider makes an immediate attack.

The riding figure sat quite still with its head bowed, as if listening. From inside the hood came a noise as of someone sniffing... –The Fellowship of the Ring
Set: TBR Number: 39
Quantity: 5
Illustrator: Mariana Vieira


Hi guys, a little question...


after this card has been revealed, I make the hide test, committing 1 hero and 2 allies. Win the test and, according to the rules, my characters are no longer committed to the hide test. Does this mean that I can use my characters again, for example, to defend or attack in the next phase of the same turn?


Thx in advance for any reply

Feb 03 2017 04:18 PM

To commit someone to the hide test, you have to exhaust them.   So if you have means to ready them before/during other phases, yes, you can use them again for other actions.

...so..they do not automatically ready after the hide test is resolt?...I have to ready them with other cards (like an attachment or event)?....

Characters and other cards only stand during the refresh phase, no matter why they were exhausted. Just like slothgodfather said, you have to stand them outside the refresh phase using card abilities. Besides, if it was different for hide tests, they wouldn't change the game

Thx for all...sloth & Pal....

Feb 06 2017 06:23 PM

np.  Good luck!  These guys can make this quest pretty challenging.  

© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.