Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
We Do Not Sleep
Submitted
Darksbane
, Nov 09 2011 02:07 AM | Last updated Nov 09 2011 02:07 AM
![]() Type: Event Sphere: Spirit Cost: 5 Action: Until the end of the phase, Rohan characters do not exhaust to commit to quests. "But we must ride more warily; for war is abroad, and the Rohirrim, the Horse-lords, do not sleep, even if it seems so from afar." - Gandalf, The Two Towers Set: TDM Number: 101 Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Lin Bo |
© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.
5 Comments
How does this card work? I thought that there were no action window prior to commit characters to the quest in the quest phase unless the card allowed you to (like Gildor's Counsel).
It's until the end of the phase, so you use it in the window that comes first.
Well, the first action window is after I commit my characters to the quest, so they are already exhausted...
In the core rules the "Players commit characters to quest" step is green, indicating that you can take actions as desired. So just like using Sneak Attach to pop someone in before questing, you can use this card before committing to the quest.
Right!
I was reading the steps on the quest phase part and there it says that players can use actions "at the end" of each step. The turn sequence though marks it in green, so like you say, there should be an action window for this to be played before commiting my characters.
I know I was missing something!