Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

Free to Choose

  • adamdatman123 likes this
Free to Choose
Type: Event Sphere: Spirit
Cost: 0

Response: After your threat is raised by an encounter card effect, reduce your threat by an equal amount.

Suddenly he was aware of himself again. Frodo, neither the Voice nor the Eye: free to choose, and with one remaining instant in which to do so.
–The Fellowship of the Ring

Set: Trouble in Tharbad Number: 62
Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Romana Kendelic


Does this work on Doomed as well, or would it be considered a keyword and not a "card effect?"

Jun 30 2016 04:56 PM

The doomed keyword on encounter cards are still card effects.   Pretty much if it is on a card, it is considered a card effect.   The only thing that isn't are game mechanics, such as generating resources in the resource phase or doing engagement checks, etc.  

    • Valdemart likes this

© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.