Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Matrix Analyzer


  • kijoe likes this

Matrix Analyzer

Matrix Analyzer


Type: ICE: Sentry - Tracer - Observer
Cost: 1
Faction: Corp NBN
Faction Cost: 2
When the Runner encounters Matrix Analyzer, you may pay 1 [Credits] to place 1 advancement token on a card that can be advanced.
[Subroutine] Trace 2 - if successful, give the Runner 1 tag.
Analyzing was great. Delegating commands turned out to be even better.
Strength: 3
Set: Core Number: 89 Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Isuardi Thenianio
Recent Decks Using This Card:
Wayland Advanced Ice
Weyland ICE Battery
NBN (Core) Trace and Stuff FP
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Android: Netrunner deckbuilder!


8 Comments

I really like this card and can see NBN being my Corp faction of choice. It isn't too powerful because the Corp can't score an Agenda until the beginning of its turn. I want to try using it to protect an advancable Asset that hurts the Runner, like Ghost Branch.
I can see this splashing nicely into a Weyland deck, as they can advance plenty of cards, and buff them up for screwing the Runner over even more.
The fact it only costs 1 to rez it as well is amazing!
Can you also pay multiple times to advance more than once? I'd say no, because it is not noted in the usual 'cost: effect' pattern.
No, as the restriction on paying the credit to advance is the when the Runner encounters it. Nothing implies it can be done multiple times, and apart from something like Cell Portal, they will encounter it once and then move on, so there is only that one time they encounter it.
I think this card works really well in Jinteki. Put it in front of an agenda, than when the enemy runs, just advance the agenda further. Now they have to gamble, since you could have a +1 strength project junebug they didnt prepare for. I dont say it is super effective (maybe with the new sensei, since it would get end the run), but it really fits the Jinteki bluffing playstyle.
    • CovenantPhil likes this

Can you really score an agenda with this? I mean, teh FAQ says that only during the corp's turns you can score one (Section 4 page 14). During a run only paid abilities can be triggered but it says nothing about scoring agendas...just curious

You can not score an agenda with this ice during the runner's turn. You have to wait your turn to score it then. I had the same doubt long time ago.
    • dimithrone likes this
Photo
AdorablePython
Feb 07 2015 12:41 PM

As kamahl23 said, you can't score an Agenda in the runner's turn. However, you can place an advancement token on it with this ice, mid-run. The runner may jack out in fear of an ambush. Or he will proceed the run and you have to stop him before he reaches the Agenda.


Netrunner is a TM of R. Talsorian Games, Inc. Android is TM & ©2012 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All rights reserved. Netrunner is licensed by Wizards of the Coast LLC. ©2012 Wizards.