Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Psychographics



Psychographics

Psychographics


Type: Operation
Cost: X
Faction: Corp NBN
Faction Cost: 3
X is equal to or less than the number of tags the Runner has.
Place X advancement tokens on a card that can be advanced.
Set: Core Number: 085 Quantity: 2
Illustrator: Matthew Zeilinger
Recent Decks Using This Card:
Tag and Bag
Outrun
NBN (Core) Trace and Stuff FP
Euterpe Again
NBN Experiment
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Android: Netrunner deckbuilder!


6 Comments

useful card. helped me win several matches :)
When placing advancement tokens with this card, I suppose you place them from your own credits, not from the bank, right?
Thanks
Photo
EmeraldGuardian
Apr 18 2013 09:31 PM
No from the bank (sorta). You must pay X for the card and you get X advancement tokens in return. So it's not that you must have 2X in order to place X tokens (by paying the cost then using more money from your stack). The credits you paid essentially become the tokens. Does that make sense?

In general when a card tells you to place a token it's from the bank.
This is the same as the "normal" advance action, where you pay 1 credit to take 1 advancement token from the bank and place it on your card. In practice, most people take their credit chip and flip it over to make it an advancement token which engenders this sort of confusion.
Rephrase:
You pay X credits (in theory to the bank)
You get X "free" advancements (in theory form the bank, in practice just use other side of the credits payed, unless you have only 5's and need to keep those advancements longer than one turn or sth)

Do we know how this interacts with the renovation agendas? Would playing this count as one advancement, or could you trigger the advancement trigger for as many counters as you put on the card?


Netrunner is a TM of R. Talsorian Games, Inc. Android is TM & ©2012 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All rights reserved. Netrunner is licensed by Wizards of the Coast LLC. ©2012 Wizards.