Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Dedicated Response Team



Dedicated Response Team

Dedicated Response Team


Type: Asset: Hostile
Cost: 2
Faction: Corp The Weyland Consortium
Faction Cost: 3
If the Runner is tagged, Dedicated Response Team gains "Whenever a successful run ends, do 2 meat damage."
Trash:
Set: Future Proof Number: 118 Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Reza Ilyasa
Recent Decks Using This Card:
[Core 2.0] Weyland
NAPD
Gagarin tag and bag
The Slot Machine x
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Android: Netrunner deckbuilder!


21 Comments

When I saw this, I'm not even mad at them for the Burke Bugs.
Great art, good price, works well with Data Ravens, and it can even sting you as you trash it.
I don't think you need to worry about the stinger if you can trash it. If the runner gets in and pays the trash cost, the DRT will be out of play when the run ends and the ability won't trigger.
    • Paddosan likes this

I don't think you need to worry about the stinger if you can trash it. If the runner gets in and pays the trash cost, the DRT will be out of play when the run ends and the ability won't trigger.


Nah, the run ends before cards are accessed and after the last ICE is encountered, so this is going to be stinging at least once if you can get it rezzed. Unless I completely misunderstand the rules, of course.
IIRC the run is considered successful before accessing cards, but the run ends after accessing cards.
    • ajax013, Paddosan and Lunar2 like this

Nah, the run ends before cards are accessed and after the last ICE is encountered, so this is going to be stinging at least once if you can get it rezzed. Unless I completely misunderstand the rules, of course.

Rulebook p.33 says...
4.2 The run is considered to be successful.
4.3. Access cards, then go to [6]
6. The run ends.

Seems pretty clear that you get to trash DRT before it can trigger...provided you're in the right server, of course :P
    • Brinley likes this
Not even worth rezzing in most cases if this is in the server being run. If it's in play when the runner breaks the routine on a Data Raven to access R&D on click 3, however.... Actually makes Muresh Bodysuit a marginally more useful card.
    • Meadbeard likes this
who cares about Muresh? Nobody is going to include it just because this card showed up.
I really like this card, it significantly advances economic warfare as a meta-type. It may be particularly good against Criminal decks that depend on lots of low-cost runs against central servers.

Rulebook p.33 says...
4.2 The run is considered to be successful.
4.3. Access cards, then go to [6]
6. The run ends.

Seems pretty clear that you get to trash DRT before it can trigger...provided you're in the right server, of course :P


Hmm, good point. Doesn't seem as good as I initially thought.
Whoa, I thought it triggers on step 4.2, not 6. If so, this is a bit less good.
Still good. You put it out unrezzed. If they run on it and trash it then (barring Imp or recurring trash creds) they lose one click and three credits, but you only lost two clicks to play and replace. If they run on other servers you rez it and they lose cards. Either way a pretty solid outcome.
    • ajax013, scantrell24 and Meadbeard like this
Or the runner isn't tagged and doesn't care about it at all...
This card really needs Data Raven. Match made in heaven.

Or the runner isn't tagged and doesn't care about it at all...
This card really needs Data Raven. Match made in heaven.


Or snare, but you would need to rez DRT before knowing if it would work (assuming that their accessing from centrals and that you haven't played precognition). Snare in a remote could work nicely, though.
1) get these out and protect them well
2) put Bernice Mai and Data Ravens on your Centrals and your advancing Remote (Chilo City Grid doesn't hurt either)
3) rez as appropriate and watch the runner die
4) the runner can keep the stolen agenda as a door prize
NACH completely shuts down this card, since you can disregard Data Raven and even Berenice, if you access it before getting your hands on an Agenda. You won't be tagged, therefore no meat damage at all.

Seems way more dangerous than it really is.
I don't know what NACH is, but as far I know runner can acces card after Benice can trigger so you will be tagged and you get the meat
Photo
CommissarFeesh
Dec 12 2013 10:16 AM
NACH is New Angeles City Hall - two credits to avoid a tag. So with that you certainly CAN avoid the meat damage from DRT.
The thing is NACH isn't played...like, at all (perhaps just in our meta...I personally like it, though don't run it).
I've been using Off the Grid and DRT to good effect in my new Weyland deck. Get a Data Raven on HQ or anywhere you don't want the runner getting into and boom, just have these guys sitting out there as remotes that the runner is scared to run on because they could be Snare!s. Rez as needed, and have something in front to take care of Inside Job. The biggest problem would be Femme. So far, no one has been willing to get rid of them for a run and three creds. You can also Shell game them with Project Atlas. Worked out great on Monday night, but I'm going to continue testing!
Would two of these stack?
Would two of these stack?

Would two of these stack?

 

They can't be in the same server, but yes, the effects stack. Put 3 out there, if you like.


Netrunner is a TM of R. Talsorian Games, Inc. Android is TM & ©2012 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All rights reserved. Netrunner is licensed by Wizards of the Coast LLC. ©2012 Wizards.