Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

Hostile Infrastructure



Hostile Infrastructure

Hostile Infrastructure


Type: Asset
Cost: 5
Faction: Corp Jinteki
Faction Cost: 2
Whenever the Runner trashes a Corp card (including Hostile Infrastructure), do 1 net damage.
If thou only knowest what it is to conquer, and knowest not what it is to be defeated; woe unto thee... -Tokugawa Ieyasu
Trash: 5
Set: All that Remains Number: 83 Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Adam S. Doyle
Recent Decks Using This Card:
No decks currently use this card.
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Android: Netrunner deckbuilder!


10 Comments

This card seems pretty nuts... Seems like the runner pretty much needs to trash it as soon as it's rezzed, which is definitely advantageous for the corp. You'll almost always deal at least 2 net damage with it, and if you're playing encryption protocols or RP then it gets even harder to trash...

    • KillerShrike likes this

Die, Noise, die!

 

Here's the target for License Acquisition: right here; this one.

Photo
CommissarFeesh
Dec 19 2014 10:23 PM

Die, Noise, die!
 
Here's the target for License Acquisition: right here; this one.


Noise doesn't trash cards - he makes the corp do it ;)
    • Meadbeard likes this

Noise doesn't trash cards - he makes the corp do it ;)

 

Foiled again by you meddling kids!

 

die, whizzard . . . ah well . . . :(

Also makes your Snare!'s better. They're usually trashed for 0 out of sight when accessed. It's so common people don't even say or ask whether the runner chooses to trash it. Now it'll make that 4 damage total as opposed to 3, so in some cases that one extra dmg might just make it way too much for the runner forcing them to leave Snare! in hand. Holding onto a couple or even one of these to discourage runners from HQ accesses (especially the multiple ones) seems more viable now.

Photo
KillerShrike
Jan 23 2015 02:19 AM

I really like this card. I don't have a home for it yet...but it makes me want to make an entirely new deck and that's the sort of card I really like.

    • Meadbeard likes this
Crucial question on this -damn good card- for RP: if I play Noise and I have already installed a parasite, the parasite kills an ice, do I suffer 1 net damage or not?? I have my doubts, but I believe the answer is no, because I do not trash the ice, the program does. Any thoughts?

Noise doesn't trash cards - he makes the corp do it ;)

 

Already answered above :) As for the parasite kill, it is not Noise specific, and yes, you will take damage as you are the one that controls the cause for trashing. The wording of these two cards might be a little confusing, but the general rule is to observe card control - who controls what.

    • dimithrone likes this
Photo
Kitescreech
Nov 04 2016 04:06 PM

I assume this ability doesn't fire if the runner trashes this when it's unrezzed?

I assume this ability doesn't fire if the runner trashes this when it's unrezzed?

 

Correct - effects on the Corp side are active only on rezzed cards or while an Operation is being resolved. Trashing this while unrezzed or from HQ/RnD has no additional effects.


Netrunner is a TM of R. Talsorian Games, Inc. Android is TM & ©2012 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All rights reserved. Netrunner is licensed by Wizards of the Coast LLC. ©2012 Wizards.