Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

RSVP



RSVP

RSVP


Type: ICE: Code Gate
Cost: 3
Faction: Corp NBN
Faction Cost: 2
The Runner cannot spend any credits for the remainder of this run.
Strength: 4
Set: True Colors Number: 077 Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Christina Davis
Recent Decks Using This Card:
HB terror foundry
Rep50
NBN Fast Advance
HB:Foundry
Custom Biotics 7x3, Pre-Spaces
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Android: Netrunner deckbuilder!


12 Comments

Dumb Question:
If I have RSVP in front of Pop up Window and My Opponent have Yog.0 Can you spend 0 Credit and get in to my server ?
Or spending 0 Credit still count as spending credit?

Yog says: 
0 credit: Break Code Gate Sub Routine.
It doesn;t say anything about breaking subs. It's just says: spending. 0 creds isn't spending.
1. Put it over your SanSan as the only ICE protecting it.
2. ???
3. PROFIT!!!
    • lemec78 likes this
I like it, it sure makes it risky to continue a run if there is unrezzed ice behind it! Also I get a little tingly when I see a code gate that yog cant just walk past.
Photo
CommissarFeesh
Jan 22 2014 05:33 PM
Just in case anyone wants confirmation, Lukas confirmed on BGG that the runner can still trigger 0-cost abilities or trash 0-cost cards after being affected by RSVP.
Photo
CommissarFeesh
Jan 22 2014 05:33 PM

1. Put it over your SanSan as the only ICE protecting it.
2. ???
3. PROFIT!!!


2 should be "install Red Herrings in the remote with your SanSan and your Agenda" ;)
At first glance, I didn't see the potential, but certainly this is one of the best pieces of ice available for saving those assets that you want to keep your econ going. I can see this used as a single ice remote server for (insert asset econ here). When they eventually can break through the code gate, hopefully they are paying for breaking and trashing the asset, but until then the econ card is safe.
So this came up yesterday with RSVP and Caprice. Can i use recurring credits or bad pub credits if i don't break the subroutine on this ice?

reading through the faq and rulebook it would appear that i could not use either, but it's a bit grey in its definitive ruling...

So this came up yesterday with RSVP and Caprice. Can i use recurring credits or bad pub credits if i don't break the subroutine on this ice?

reading through the faq and rulebook it would appear that i could not use either, but it's a bit grey in its definitive ruling...

Since recurring credits are credits, and bad publicity credits are temporary credits, and RSVP says "any credits," it's not clear how this is in any way grey. 0-credit spending is fine, according to the FAQ. Additional interpretation is unnecessary. You can't spend credits with your left hand, or your right ;)

Seems like this would work very well in a Nisei Division deck.

    • Meadbeard and AdorablePython like this
Photo
AdorablePython
Apr 22 2015 10:17 AM

Is there a difference between "spend" and "pay"? If not, RSVP is a powerful remote protector in Gagarin Deep Space.

Photo
KillerShrike
Apr 22 2015 05:19 PM

Is there a difference between "spend" and "pay"? If not, RSVP is a powerful remote protector in Gagarin Deep Space.

 

You spend to pay. RSVP does synergize with Gagarin.

 

 

It also does good work in front of Caprice. It's a somewhat underplayed card that I've enjoyed surprising people with for many months now, but awareness of it seems to be rising.


Netrunner is a TM of R. Talsorian Games, Inc. Android is TM & ©2012 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All rights reserved. Netrunner is licensed by Wizards of the Coast LLC. ©2012 Wizards.