Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Derek “Hobbie” Klivian

Derek “Hobbie” Klivian

♦ Derek “Hobbie” Klivian

Type: Unit
Cost: 2
Force Icons: 3
Icons: 1 1
Faction: Light Rebel Alliance
Character. Pilot.
Pilot (1).
Interrupt: When this card leaves play, return it to your hand instead.
Despite being a superb pilot, Hobbie suffered numerous crashes and bail outs. His squadron mates joked that he had logged more hours in the bacta tank than he did in a cockpit.
Health: 1
Block Number: 141 - 2 of 6
Set: Ready for Takeoff Number: 0699
Illustrator: Jon Bosco
* * * - -   1 Rebel Sympathizers have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 141
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Mar 28 2015 03:29 AM

Do I get to put this back into my hand if I play it as an edge card? I'm guessing no, but I figured I'd ask. Thank you!

no, edge cards aren't in play.  

It appears that if Hobbie leaves play due to being captured from the table, whether as a unit or as an enhancement, he still would go back to the LS player's hand -- is this correct?


Question: when Hobbie is being used as a pilot/enhancement, the card's text becomes blank (unless there's something on there about it being used as a pilot/enhancement, I'd imagine) - when it is captured, does it regain the text before the capture is resolved?  If not then it couldn't go back to the player's hand...

Jan 11 2016 08:17 AM

Pilots don't lose their card text while piloting things. The parenthetical text following the Pilot(X) keyword is only there while they're piloting but not when they're played as units, but everything else is there regardless of whether they're a unit or an enhancement. See FAQ pg.14 or any of the Rogue Squadron rules inserts for the full pilot rules.


Therefore, if Hobbie would be captured from play, regardless of whether he's a unit or an enhancement, you can trigger his interrupt to return him to your hand instead. If he does lose his text while he's a unit, he can be captured without being able to return to your hand, but if he loses his text while he's an enhancement, he also loses the text that let him enhance anything in the first place and is immediately discarded (FAQ 2.19) - and, since he's blank and doesn't have his reaction, he can't jump back to your hand then.

    • JTDimino likes this

Yeah I definitely think I mixed up the rules with captured cards and pilot cards at some point.  Whoops.

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.