Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Mono-Syndicate Tactics
Submitted by: | Danigral |
Submitted: | Feb 17 2014 04:25 PM |
Last updated: | Feb 18 2014 05:28 AM |
Category: | Call of Cthulhu Decks |
Deck Name: | Mono-Syndicate Tactics |
Deck Strategy: | |
Deck Contents: | Total Cards (50) Story (0) Character (33) Naomi O'Bannion (DotU) x3 Marine Salvager (DotU) x2 Clover Club Pit Boss (DotU) x3 Johnny V's Dame (AoA) x3 Anarchist (SoA) x3 Fall Guy (DotU) x3 Hatchet Man (DotU) x3 Jacob Finnegan (DotU) x2 Lady Lu Chu (CotJE) x2 Lena Di Boerio (DotU) x2 Peter Clover (SoK) x2 Triggerman (Core) x3 Wheelman (DotU) x2 Support (7) City Map (DotU) x3 Gun Runner's Club (SoM) x2 The Penthouse (ER) x2 Event (10) Immurement (DotU) x3 On the Lam (DotU) x3 Reallocate (DotU) x2 Pay Tribute (DotU) x2 Conspiracy (0) |
Graphs: | |
Sample Hand ![]() |
8 Comments
The only other thought I had was, would Snow Graves allow you use Naomi O'Bannion's effect, but not put the event on the bottom of the deck? If so that seems like it could be a great addition to the deck.
FAQ: Multiple Effects (1.3)
If a card has multiple effects, all effects on the card are resolved, if possible, independently of whether any other effects of the card are successful (following targeting restrictions as normal), with the following important exception. If a card uses the word "then" then the preceding effect must have been resolved successfully before the subsequent dependent effect can be resolved.
"Then" only controls the second half of the effect, so you should be able to keep reusing the Tactic since it can never be placed back into the deck. Seems like that is pretty powerful . . . and I would assume it should probably have been reversed in the textbox to prevent a soft-lock.
Actually, Snow Graves prevents Naomi O'Bannion from using her ability as events come out of the discard pile when they are triggered. Here's my question to Damon and the official response:
Q: Does Snow Graves prevent a player from triggering Studying the Void's response? FAQ Section 2.32 "Playing Events" indicates that Snow Graves would stop events that are triggered from the discard pile.
A: Yes. This is different from the way non-event cards trigger. Event cards must leave the discard pile to trigger, character and support cards can trigger from inside the discard pile.
Also, Marine Scavenger? I have not seen this card in action, and it seems like it doesn't do much. That being said, it would in a Syndicate/Agency build . . .
I don't think the event is technically in your hand because it's still in the discard pile, but it must be able to come out of the discard pile to be played (Step 1f of the Action window in detail) and is then placed on the bottom of your deck in step 3.