Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Twilight Cthulhu
Submitted by: | Neo1967 |
Submitted: | Feb 28 2014 09:50 AM |
Last updated: | Mar 01 2014 08:58 AM |
Category: | Call of Cthulhu Decks |
Deck Name: | Twilight Cthulhu |
Deck Strategy: | |
Deck Contents: | Total Cards (50) Story (0) Character (30) Seeker of Mysteries (SoA) x3 Guardian of Dawn (TiV) x3 Dedicated Butler (TOotST) x2 High Wizard of the Order (TOotST) x2 Lodge Barkeep (TOotST) x3 Lord Jeffrey Farrington (TOotST) x2 Recruiter for the Lodge (TOotST) x3 Silver Twilight Collector (TOotST) x2 Young Initiate (TOotST) x3 Lord of the Silver Twilight (Core) x1 Shadow-spawned Hunting Horror (Core) x1 Carl Stanford (SoA) x3 Cthulhu (TWB) x2 Support (11) Magnifying Glass (SoA) x3 The Black Stone (TKatG) x3 Hermetic Seal (TiV) x3 Flooded Vault (TiV) x2 Event (9) Dark Secrets of the Order (TOotST) x2 Pose Mundane (TOotST) x2 Steal the Soul (TOotST) x2 Deep One Assault (Core) x1 Primal Fear (SoA) x2 Conspiracy (0) |
Graphs: | |
Sample Hand ![]() |
9 Comments
Question for the masses: Why do they continue to use Steadfast as a symbolic representation next to the name. Wouldn't a keyword in the text box be easier? Loyalty is already a keyword. "Steadfast 2" is just as easy to read and understand.
Just a thought.
Another newbie question, a bit off topic. The "triggers from discard pile" rule. Is the trigger that particular card hitting the discard pile? Or are these like continuous passive abilities as long as that card is in the discard pile?
So to answer your question It's more like a continuous action you can trigger whenever you meet the requirements. Though most cards that have actions that are using from the discard pile require a very specific set up to trigger more than once, or remove themselves from the discard pile in some way after use.
That being said discard pile actions are still extremely powerful and currently very difficult to defend against.