Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Fury of the Kraken

Fury of the Kraken

Fury of the Kraken

Type: Plot House: Greyjoy
Income:5 Initiative: 7 Claim: 1
Game Text:
Military Battle.
After you win a Military challenge against an opponent with a House Stark or a House Targaryen House card, choose and discard from play a character controlled by that opponent.
Number: 28 Set: AE
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Nicole Cardiff
Recent Decks: Greyjoy Raiders
BR_No Parley
The Holy Old Way
old way v2
the poulpys strike back


...choose and discard from play a character controlled by that opponent.

Is that before or after resolving the claim effect of the military battle?
It is a passive effect, which happens in step 4. Claim happens in step 3. Pretty much nothing comes before claim.
    • Kennit likes this
CKR is a chant I'm sticking to to remember the order of stuff happening after a challenge is lost - Claim, Keyword, Responses.

Where would passive effects fit into it? CPKR or CKPR? Or do passive effects occur at the same time as keywords?

(Yes, I could just look into the rules - but then I wouldn't get to share my wonderful chant. And I also guess that this is of interest for OP as well.)
    • Kennit and Zomboyd like this

how do you know by looking at the card it's restricted to joust?

You don't. The restricted lists for joust and melee are both in the FAQ document (which can be accessed from the FFG website) and are updated a few times a year.

If you build a deck using the deckbuilder on this site it will tell you if you have an issue with 2 or more restricted cards.