Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Game of Thrones LCG


Search for Cards
Search
More Search Options
Recent Card Discussion
Southron Mercenaries
***--

Jan 10 2020 12:12 AM by dayvisson3008

Everytime I managed to put this card in play, it turned the tables on my opponent. It's perfect for Martell usual strategy and absolutly lethal when combined with To the Spears plot card. The out of shadows coast is quite heavy however.

Asha Greyjoy
*****

Jan 09 2020 11:57 PM by dayvisson3008

Asha checks for power on each players' house cards alone. Power on characters have no effect.

 

In other words, in yor example, Asha could be killed.

 

Hi folks,

 

I have a question regarding this card. Could you please clarify, how exactly more power on his or her House card than you is counted.

 

For example: two playesr.

First player has 5 power on his house card and 2 more power on the character.

Second player (Greyjoy) has 6 power in total: 4 on house card and 2 on character.

 

Accordgin to the description "more power on his or her House card than you" - my opponents house card contains 5 power. It's not mentioned, if Greyjoy should count the power on his houser card. Instead it's sayd - "than you". Does it mean, that Greyjoy should conta their total power (on the houser card + power on heroes + power on places)? Is yes, in my example - Asha can be killed (because Greyjoy has 6 total power and it's more then 5 power on hourse card of my opponent)?

Asha Greyjoy
*****

Jan 09 2020 02:04 PM by melic4

Hi folks,

 

I have a question regarding this card. Could you please clarify, how exactly more power on his or her House card than you is counted.

 

For example: two playesr.

First player has 5 power on his house card and 2 more power on the character.

Second player (Greyjoy) has 6 power in total: 4 on house card and 2 on character.

 

Accordgin to the description "more power on his or her House card than you" - my opponents house card contains 5 power. It's not mentioned, if Greyjoy should count the power on his houser card. Instead it's sayd - "than you". Does it mean, that Greyjoy should conta their total power (on the houser card + power on heroes + power on places)? Is yes, in my example - Asha can be killed (because Greyjoy has 6 total power and it's more then 5 power on hourse card of my opponent)?

Summoned by the Conclave
*****

Oct 22 2018 08:07 PM by Actaeon

Hi. Could be used while running a character agenda?

 

A character Agenda counts as an agenda once it has been attached to a house card by its effect. If Summoned by the Conclave is used before any character has become an agenda the plot effect will work normally. However, once a character has become an agenda this will at best be essentially a blank plot, at worst become a search effect the opponent(s) and not the player.

 

Summoned by the Conclave is quite good to include in decks that run character agendas as an opening plot, since it lets you search out the intended character if it's not in your starting hand or some other powerful character if your character agenda is in hand.

Summoned by the Conclave
*****

Oct 18 2018 11:43 AM by Logan7808

Hi. Could be used while running a character agenda?

Blessed by the Maiden
***--

Oct 12 2018 05:08 PM by Actaeon

Could be used by the Neutral faction?

 

Yes.

Although the Neutral Faction technically does not count as a house affiliation, the restriction for Blessed by the Maiden was clarified in the FAQ to only prevent its inclusion in Baratheon decks. So while effects that affect "character with your House affiliation" don't work when running the Neutral Faction card (even on neutral characters) because the Neutral Faction does not count as a House affiliation, deck building restrictions that use the term "Any House except X" only exclude the list house.

 

Here is the link:

https://images-cdn.f...es/AGoT-FAQ.pdf

 

The specific ruling for this is the first entry on page 28.

Blessed by the Maiden
***--

Oct 12 2018 06:56 AM by Logan7808

Could be used by the Neutral faction?

Euron Crow's Eye
*****

Aug 07 2018 04:34 PM by Actaeon

You can check the discussion under King Balon's Host to see more thoughts on this, but it boils down to whether a card has a keyword or not is a function of the number of effects giving it a keyword minus the number of effects removing that keyword.

A Greyjoy character with printed Stealth would have 2 instances of Stealth while Euron is standing. If an effect caused that character to lose Stealth (let's say core Arya), it would lose 1 instance and still have 1 instance remaining, so the character would still be considered to have Stealth. However, if after that Euron was knelt, the effect granting the second instance of Stealth would end, so the character would be back to 1 instance of gaining Stealth (Stealth printed on the card) and 1 instance of losing Stealth (core Arya) for a net result of 0 instances of Stealth - no Stealth.

 

Check here for the last FAQ for first edition:

https://images-cdn.f...es/AGoT-FAQ.pdf

 

Page 10 has an explanation of cards gaining abilities/text/keywords, page 14 has an explanation of gaining instances of keywords.

Euron Crow's Eye
*****

Aug 07 2018 01:22 PM by melic4
Guys, we had an interesting discussion with the players regarding the ability to steal the keywords from the character and passive abilities, which gave us the keywords.
For example Euron (while he is standing) give a Stealth for each House Greyjoy characters you control. If any effect (for example Arya Stark from the Course Set) steal the Stealth from any of the House Grayjoy character, should that character still has the Stealth (in case, that Euron is still standing, and should continue gave a Stealth)?
Could you please provide me with the link to the documentation, where this case is mentioned?
Longship Maiden's Bane
****-

Apr 30 2018 05:43 PM by Actaeon

When warships turn into characters (maiden's bane, iron fleet scout, etc.), do they keep their warship trait ?

 

Yes, the effect turns the card into a character with a strength value, but otherwise everything about the card is the same. It should also be noted that although it participates in the challenge, it has no icons, so effects like The Windblown (AHM) that prevents characters with fewer than 2 icons from counting their strength can still stop this card even though it can't be killed.

Longship Maiden's Bane
****-

Apr 28 2018 05:54 PM by ollaroche

When warships turn into characters (maiden's bane, iron fleet scout, etc.), do they keep their warship trait ?

The Art of Seduction
***--

Mar 30 2018 04:26 PM by Actaeon

 

If I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?

 
If I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?If I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?If I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveIf I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?
aaaaaaIf I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?dassdasasdIf I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?

 

 

Cannot is absolute in aGoTLCG, so once this plot card resolves there is no effect in the game which would allow the chosen player to reveal a new plot card in the next plot phase.

But also to clarify, this embargo on revealing a new plot is only during the next plot phase after The Art of Seduction resolves; any effect which reveals a new plot card that is used outside of that next plot phase will still work. So they could use Wheels within Wheels (ADM) during the next draw phase to pick a new plot but not during the next plot phase.

The Art of Seduction
***--

Mar 27 2018 11:19 PM by Asascar
If I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?

 
If I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?If I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?If I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveIf I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?
aaaaaaIf I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?dassdasasdIf I use the art of seduction on an opponent and he uses an event that allows him to reveal a new plan card, does he reveal it anyway? or is it prevented?
Missing Recruit
***--

Mar 26 2018 02:56 PM by Actaeon

When a reinforcement card dies, does it go to the dead pile or discard pile? I assume dead pile because it literally becomes a character.

 

Whenever cards leave play they go to designated areas, which is why when a card own by player A but under the control of player B is returned to the hand, it returns to the hand of player A no matter what. The designated area for event cards to go after leaving play is the discard pile, with one exception: Events cards that are played from hand and have the Deathbound keyword go to the dead pile, all others go to the discard pile, including event cards that were killed while being treated as characters.

Northland Keep
**---

Mar 26 2018 02:54 PM by Actaeon

I assume you can use this during melee to remove characters fron a challenge you personally aren't participating in. Right?

 

Yes

Betrayal at the Wall
*****

Mar 26 2018 02:53 PM by Actaeon

Does it mean that's not possible to have 2 characters, 1 wildling and 1 night's watch?

I don't remember any official rulings, but from what I can gather people commonly played it as 1 of each fulfilled the requirements.

The Minstrel's Muse
****-

Mar 26 2018 02:50 PM by Actaeon

Can a player steal all of the power gained by this after winning dominance by using the card "Infamous"?

 

Yes

Missing Recruit
***--

Mar 20 2018 05:33 PM by swtke
When a reinforcement card dies, does it go to the dead pile or discard pile? I assume dead pile because it literally becomes a character.
Northland Keep
**---

Mar 20 2018 05:26 PM by swtke
I assume you can use this during melee to remove characters fron a challenge you personally aren't participating in. Right?
The Minstrel's Muse
****-

Mar 18 2018 02:51 PM by swtke
Can a player steal all of the power gained by this after winning dominance by using the card "Infamous"?
Browse Full Sets

Core Set

194 Cards

Kings of the Sea

54 Cards

Princes of the Sun

60 Cards

Lords of Winter

55 Cards
RSS Feed

Kings of the Storm

55 Cards

Queen of Dragons

55 Cards

Lions of the Rock

55 Cards
RSS Feed

A Clash of Arms


  1. The War of the Five Kings
  2. Ancient Enemies
  3. Sacred Bonds
  4. Epic Battles
  5. Battle of Ruby Ford
  6. Calling the Banners

120 Cards
RSS Feed

A Time of Ravens


  1. A Song of Summer
  2. The Winds of Winter
  3. A Change of Seasons
  4. The Raven's Song
  5. Refugees of War
  6. Scattered Armies
120 Cards
RSS Feed

King's Landing


  1. City of Secrets
  2. A Time of Trials
  3. The Tower of the Hand
  4. Tales from the Red Keep
  5. Secrets and Spies
  6. The Battle of Blackwater Bay
120 Cards
RSS Feed

Defenders of the North


  1. Wolves of the North
  2. Beyond the Wall
  3. A Sword in the Darkness
  4. The Wildling Horde
  5. A King in the North
  6. Return of the Others

120 Cards
RSS Feed

Brotherhood Without Banners


  1. Illyrio's Gift
  2. Rituals of R'hllor
  3. Mountains of the Moon
  4. A Song of Silence
  5. Of Snakes and Sand
  6. Dreadfort Betrayal
120 Cards

Secrets of Oldtown


  1. Gates of the Citadel
  2. Forging the Chain
  3. Called by the Conclave
  4. The Isle of Ravens
  5. Mask of the Archmaester
  6. Here to Serve
120 Cards

A Tale of Champions


  1. Tourney for the Hand
  2. The Grand Melee
  3. On Dangerous Grounds
  4. Where Loyalty Lies
  5. Trial by Combat
  6. A Poisoned Spear
120 Cards
RSS Feed

Beyond the Narrow Sea


  1. Valar Morghulis
  2. Valar Dohaeris
  3. Chasing Dragons
  4. A Harsh Mistress
  5. The House of Black and White
  6. A Roll of the Dice

120 Cards

A Song of the Sea


  1. Reach of the Kraken
  2. The Great Fleet
  3. The Pirates of Lys
  4. A Turn of the Tide
  5. The Captain's Command
  6. A Journey's End
120 Cards

Kingsroad


  1. The Banners Gather
  2. Fire and Ice
  3. The Kingsguard
  4. The Horn That Wakes
  5. Forgotten Fellowship
  6. A Hidden Agenda
120 Cards
RSS Feed

Conquest and Defiance


  1. Spoils of War
  2. The Champion's Purse
  3. Fire Made Flesh
  4. Ancestral Home
  5. The Prize of the North
  6. A Dire Message
120 Cards

Wardens


  1. Secrets and Schemes
  2. A Deadly Game
  3. The Valemen
  4. A Time for Wolves
  5. House of Talons
  6. The Blue Is Calling
120 Cards