Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * - - -

Ten Towers

  • mochiyum likes this

Ten Towers

Unique Ten Towers

Type: Location House: Greyjoy
Game Text:
Iron Islands.
House Greyjoy only.
While you control only House Greyjoy characters and locations, you may play the top card of one opponent's discard pile as though it were in your hand (Limit once per round).
Flavor Text: "One raven summons me to Pyke, another to Ten Towers. You Krakens have too many arms..."
Number: 21 Set: AE
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Trevor Cook
Recent Decks: Noble
Greyjoy War Raiders v2
Mill Mélée
Mill V2
Greyjoy Raider Deck


Jul 27 2012 09:08 PM
You still have to pay the printed cost though right, if its a character or if it otherwise states that you have to pay a cost?
Jul 28 2012 01:01 AM
I assume the (1) out-of house penalty and (2) the "House only" restriction do still apply since only the "put into play" bypasses all restrictions?
House-only is a deckbuilding restriction. So you can play any card in this case until it's not from your deck.
Oh :blink: Thx a lot, I didn't know that!
Has anyone had any success with this card? After House of Dreams was released I keep looking at this card but I'm really not sure.
Dec 06 2012 02:49 PM
If Greyjoy had more draw this would be better (as it gives you the option of playing a card that doesn't count towards draw cap). However, since Greyjoy is rarely, if ever, hitting draw cap a location that gives draw is just going to be better than this every time.
exactly! I think I would rather pay 4 for Golden Tooth Mines (Core) than 5 for this. House of Dreams won't help much - you can't really build around this card..
Try it, and report back :) Sounds like a lot of fun in theory!
Dec 06 2012 07:12 PM
maybe in melee, but in joust the effect is still pretty meh,
must I pay the gold penality in order to play card from one'opponent discard pile?
Yes. But it works well with events.
    • Laxen likes this
Does its ability work if I had multi-affilation cards?
Jan 16 2013 12:53 PM
Yes, so long as one of those affiliations is Greyjoy.
Mar 09 2013 10:37 PM
Why does it state "top card of one opponent's discard pile" when it is also (Limit once per round.)? Do you have to choose one opponent's discard pile to pull from when this comes into play? Otherwise, wouldn't "an opponent" be more appropriate, since you would pick an opponent, and then you would hit the limit of once per round?

Or is this just more terrible templating from FFG?
Mar 10 2013 03:21 PM
Really, one and an are functionally the same there. It is just pointing out that you can't do it to each opponent once per round.
How does a death resolve if I play a character from a opponents discard pile during marshalling (after paying OOH) who then dies next phase as claim for a military challenge? Does that character go to my dead pile or my opponents? Since it was assumed to have come 'from my hand' and since I payed the gold price for the character, doesn't that give preference to my dead pile over that of my opponent?
When a card goes to an out of play area, it goes to the card owner's out of play area.

See 3.31 in the FAQ.