Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Banner for the Storm

Banner for the Storm

Banner for the Storm

Type: Character House: Baratheon
Cost: 3 Strength: 3 Icons: Power
Game Text:
Response: After you win a Power challenge, you may attach Banner for the Storm (from play or from your hand) to a House Baratheon character as a Banner attachment with the text: 'Attached character gains vigilant.'
Number: 114 Set: CtB
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Eric L. Williams
Recent Decks: bara melee 3rd place melee
Bara, Knight, Power Struggle
Baratheon Rush
baratheon black sails melee


when i attach it after winnning power challenge can i stand the character at once or no ? i can't find it in the framework
No, passives like vigilant come before responses.
What happens if this response is cancelled? can i triger it again ?
Sep 11 2013 02:05 PM
Only if it was from your hand, because then it is no different than how cancels interact with Khal Drogo (Core). But cards in play do remember their limits, so if it was a character at the time you try to trigger it - cancelling it will prevent you from attempting to trigger it again immediately. You must meet the condition again - win another power challenge.
@slothgodfather tnx!
If banner gains power from noble cause, and then becomes an attachment, does it keep the power?

If banner gains power from noble cause, and then becomes an attachment, does it keep the power?

Well, yes...but it won't count towards it's controller's victory total.
Per the FAQ, Pg 11:
"If at any time said card is no longer a
character, the power that it has claimed thus
far is not discarded, but it no longer counts
towards your victory total. If said card once again becomes a character,
any power it has claimed will again count
towards its controller's victory total."