Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

King's Landing Dromon



King's Landing Dromon

King's Landing Dromon



Type: Location House: Lannister
Cost:0
Game Text:
Warship.
House Lannister only.
Response: After you win a challenge in which you declared 1 or more [Naval] attackers or defenders, kneel King's Landing Dromon to have that character claim 1 power.
Flavor Text: "If it please Your Grace, I will launch the rest of our new dromons." - Aurane Waters
Number: 101 Set: AJE
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Tomasz Jedruszek
Recent Decks: No decks currently use this card.


3 Comments

The wording on this is a bit wierd. Does this mean that each of your [naval] characters that participitated in a challenge claims 1 power?
Photo
ZackyMidnight
Jul 01 2013 01:06 AM
this is weird. I would assume it is all or else why even put "or more" in the text?
Photo
slothgodfather
Jul 01 2013 03:09 PM
Again FFG triumphs in the face of logical formatting. Even without getting to "rules lawyer-y" on this....

"After you win a challenge in which you declared 1 or more Naval attackers or defenders"
So far that means the "trigger" restrictions are:
1) win challenge
2) must use Naval enhancement
3) must be at least 1 character but could be number greater than
4) attacker or defender

Once those conditions are met we get to the trigger:
"kneel King's Landing Dromon to have that character claim 1 power"
While it is a poor poor choice of wording, "that character" is singular in form, so it can only mean 1 single naval attacker/defender, regardless of how many you included in the challenge.

That's my take on it anyways. It really should have additional text like "kneel ... to choose a participating naval character to have that character claim a power" but whatever.
    • BORO likes this