Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * - - -

Heavy Taxes

Heavy Taxes

Unique Heavy Taxes

Type: Attachment House: Neutral
Game Text:
Decree. Condition.
Attach to your House card.
If you are not running an agenda, Heavy Taxes gains: "Players cannot count more than 4 gold during the marshalling phase."
Number: 116 Set: APS
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Thomas Denmark
Recent Decks: pauper bara control
An Idea of choke.
Pauper Stark 2


There is more that could be done with an attachment which messes with taxes. Think of something similar to the following attachment card:
Stolen Taxes
Cost: 2
Game Text: Attach to your House card. If you are not running an agenda, Stolen Taxes gains: "During the Tax phase, owner of the attached House card puts any gold which would be paid during the Tax phase onto Stolen Taxes. Gold on Stolen Taxes may be used during any subsequent Marshalling phase."
Heh, I'd love to see a card like that.

This card seems like it might be interesting for a Greyjoy Choke deck but not being able to run Kings of Winter (TWoW) might be too big a setback.
I don't know about the choke deck.....all the reducers are applied before actualy counting the gold. I think it would be better in a bara deck with no extra gold and a lot of jumpstart reducers. Maybe a deck 2/3g plots and some extra gold.

It could sure mess with lanni and KotHH decks
Ah, you're right I was looking at it in the wrong way. Perhaps in a Targ deck with plenty of Ambush and reducers then. Limits the amount of gold your opponent is able to have while you get around it partially by using influence instead.
Mar 28 2012 06:38 PM
The house attachments in this set could combo nicely together. Not a mega-choke, but a nice overall limiting. Fairly tempted to put both in my post faq Laughing Storm + Val choke power rush deck :)
how does it work with coin mint?
Aug 09 2013 01:54 AM
I don't see how it would effect Coin Mint (LotR) in any way.
counting os only at the beggining of the marshalling then. Xnks
    • slothgodfather likes this