Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Banner Bearer

  • Archrono likes this

Banner Bearer

Banner Bearer

Type: Attachment House: Baratheon
Game Text:
Challenges: Kneel Banner Bearer to choose a Knight or Lord character you control. Attached character gains all keywords the chosen character has until the end of the phase.
Number: 89 Set: THoBaW
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Daniel Clarke
Recent Decks: Black Spears
Stags in the Study
baratheon black sails melee
baratheon black sails joust


This card with a knight with renown and vigilant, like
Stannis Baratheon (VM), Arena Knight (RoW), a
Ser Axell Florent (WLL) with Fanatic (RoR), will let you rush HARD.

You could even get extra efficiency out of Wildling Bard (CD) by using it on a knight or lord. (If you happen to be unlucky getting a knight or lord with renown that is.)

Move over holy asshai rush (lol not really but still,) and bring on the vigilant.

If only we had a little more attachment protection then Ser Davos Seaworth (TBoBB).
Sep 27 2012 02:33 PM
Shame it doesn't count as a banner attachment.
    • Archrono, CrownofSummer, DubiousYak and 1 other like this
Or give the bannerman trait lol.
Dual use, love the idea being floated of using this card to make the chains from a Maester fall off by giving them a No Attachments keyword of one of your Knights or Lord.
As said before put this on Brienne, give them intrigue icon, and you have 9 power playing solitaire, and an opponent standing mouth-open. If you're lucky or you're a big time cheater you have a Make an example and a Superior claim as well in your hand, which leaves you 14 total power, not counting dominance. Next turn plot phase: winter festival, or Red wedding and its done. :)
I'm afraid "No attachments" isn't a keyword :/ (Edit: Misinformation)
    • Alaka likes this
Oct 03 2012 05:01 PM
According the the Core Rule book these are all the keywords: Ambush, Deadly, Deathbound, Immunity, Infamy, Intimidate, Limited, No Attachments, Renown,Setup, Stalwart, Stealth, Vengeful, and Vigilant.

So all the various versions of immunities and no attachments are considered keywords. Like "Immunity to Character Abilities" or "No Attachments except weapon"

Just as a note: "Cannot be X" type text is not a keyword.
Ye, that's right. I got it mixed up with "No attachments" not being an immunity.
Woah, so if you copy stannis' "immune to location abilities"? Thats pretty sweet (or I guess could mess you up if you're trying to use salla's escort ship, smuggler's cove, or king robert's hammer...)