Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Lady Stoneheart



Unique Lady Stoneheart



Type: Character House: Neutral
Cost: 3 Strength: 3 Icons: Intrigue, Power
Game Text:
Brotherhood. Ally.
Renown.
Dominance: Put Lady Stoneheart into play from your dead pile. Then, discard all power from your House card.
Flavor Text: "Lord Beric put his lips to hers, and the flame of his life passed from him to her. And... she rose. May the Lord of Light protect us. She rose."
Number: 58 Set: MotM
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Christine Griffin
Recent Decks: Martell Hollow Hill - where now? (FAQ 5.0)
Brotherhood in the City
Infamous Brotherhood
Martell KOTHH - Total control
Brotherhood and Beric


14 Comments

question: she is back before or after we count the STR for dominance?
Photo
ShadowcatX2000
Jan 26 2013 01:13 PM
After. There isn't an any phase window in the dominance phase before dominance is determined.
Is it forced to have her back from the dead pile? Can i can choose to leave her in dead pile?
Photo
slothgodfather
Mar 13 2013 01:42 PM
All effects that begin with Bold text such as her ability are optional, meaning you only trigger it if you want to. Without the bold text then it becomes a passive, which is something that must happen regardless of if you want it to or not.

Theon Greyjoy (WLL) has a passive ability to discard cards, but his come-back-into-play ability is optional, just like Lady Stonehearts.
thx

After. There isn't an any phase window in the dominance phase before dominance is determined.


False : there is a shadow Phase , and any char you reveal in the shadow phase count on the dominance
horbald: The "After" is not false. That is no ordinary player action window in which Lady Stoneheart's ability van be triggered, don't confuse people just to make a silly point :P
The shadow phase isn't an any-phase window. It's ...a shadow phase.
Photo
ShadowcatX2000
Mar 15 2013 02:36 PM
Thanks JC & Laxen. It is important for people to keep in mind what windows happen when and what can be done in those windows.

@Horbald: To see when any phase actions are available in the dominance phase look at page 21 in the FAQ. The only "any phase" window is after dominance is determined. Her ability is a Dominance: action, so it can only be used in the any phase action window. That is why "after" is the correct response. Shadows actions, however, happen at a totally different time in the phase.
What if you have no power on your house card? If you are running a The Brotherhood Without Banners (RoR) agenda and you have no power on your house cards? Can you still use her ability during dominance and discard zero power?
Photo
asmoothcriminal
Aug 08 2013 06:35 PM
Almost done reading books...been playing this game for a while now. Had no idea she was....____. Mind blown.
Photo
slothgodfather
Aug 08 2013 07:47 PM
Glad you resurrected this Criminal as Jovan's question never actually got answered...

@Jovan - yes. Her ability says to "put her into play from your dead pile..." so when you use her ability you put her into play. If that resolves successfully (not cancelled) then you do the "post-then" text, "then, discard all power on your house."

Her ability doesn't require that you have power to discard. Otherwise it would be worded more like:Secret Alliance (TBC)
Photo
samuellinde
Mar 26 2014 06:27 AM
Wonder why she hasn't got "If you control SPOILERS, discard Lady Stoneheart from play." Like Hugor Hill or Cat o' the Canals. Cat o' the Canals even pre-dates this card, so it's not like they hadn't started doing that.

Lady Stoneheart + Harrenhal (AH) :D