Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

The Bastard's Elite


  • Valterus likes this

The Bastard's Elite

The Bastard's Elite



Type: Character House: Stark
Cost: 2 Strength: 4 Icons: Military, Power
Game Text:
Army. House Bolton.
After a player wins a Military challenge against you, that player takes control of The Bastard's Elite.
Crest: War
Number: 21 Set: RoR
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Sept13
Recent Decks: Stark Siege - Negotiations
stark - bear island
Stark Bolton HOD Skopje Edition
Stark siege
Stark Siege (Army Heavy)


11 Comments

One question:if i declare a military challenge with this card and i lose,will it be standing or kneeling when it changes control?i couldn't find anything about itk in the faq..
If it is standing it will be standing, and if you knelt it, it will be knelt. The card doesn't change it's stance when taking control. Technically it doesn't move from your side of the table [although people usually move it to not forget it], the opponent just from now on may kneel it to initiate challenges or defend as if it was his card. He also counts it towards the dominance if the card is standing. In other words it will be kneeling.
Photo
Marcusarulis
Mar 31 2012 11:54 PM
If I lose a military challenge, which
happens first, Claim or transfer of character?
Photo
SpiderMonkey
Apr 01 2012 02:30 AM
I believe claim, so I usually just kill these dudes for claim
Photo
jackmerridew
Apr 01 2012 04:02 AM
claim always comes first
Photo
cupcakewinterfell
Apr 01 2012 04:48 PM
Perfect for a heavy mil-focused siege deck because, hey, when are you losing mil challenges with that? :)
Photo
FinalWarrior
Jun 07 2013 06:20 PM
If you lose a military challenge as the defender, and you use The Bastard's Elite for claim, does that also allow you to trigger
The Bastard of Bolton (IG)?
I'm thinking yes because The Bastard's Elite will be in Moribund- dead, but would still transfer to the opponent.
Photo
slothgodfather
Jun 07 2013 06:53 PM
Correct.
Photo
ChaosInferno
Jun 07 2013 11:44 PM

If you lose a military challenge as the defender, and you use The Bastard's Elite for claim, does that also allow you to trigger
The Bastard of Bolton (IG)?
I'm thinking yes because The Bastard's Elite will be in Moribund- dead, but would still transfer to the opponent.


yes u can trigger bastard of bolton but u cant choose bastards elite for claim because After u loose/win a challange is before claim that means the elite changes side before u can forfil the claim! otherwise the card would make no sense
Photo
slothgodfather
Jun 08 2013 02:11 PM
Claim happens first before you reach the Passive step (Step 4) in the framework window.
    • Fede and cursh14 like this
As sloth said, both determining the winner of the challenge and paying claim are part of the same Framework Action, and thus are both resolved (steps 1-3) before any passive abilities can take place (step 4).