Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

The Brotherhood Without Banners

The Brotherhood Without Banners

The Brotherhood Without Banners

Type: Agenda House: Neutral
Game Text:

If you would claim or move power to your House, you must place it on a Brotherhood character you control instead. Opponents may choose and take power from your Brotherhood characters to fulfill the claim of Power challenges initiated against you.
Number: 39 Set: RoR
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Andrew Navaro
Recent Decks: Brotherhood in the City
Brotherhood mk2
Brotherhood and Beric


In a case where you have no brotherhood characters on board but you have a single character with infamy can you put the power on the infamy character ? (while running the agenda of course )
yes you can
Jun 20 2012 02:08 PM
theres a few infamy decks built around using brotherhood characters and infamy charcters so that your opponent can't steal power off your charaters after winning a power challenge.
Jun 20 2012 03:10 PM
I seem to recall a thead on the FFG forums about still being able to put power on an infamy character even if you do have a brotherhood character out, but I can't find it and don't recall why on the ruling. Anyone else recall one way or the other?
That seems correct. At least according to ktom:

What happens if you control no Brotherhood characters? The Agenda says you must place the power on a BH character you control. So, if you don't control any, you still place it on your House Card? Or you can't claim/move power if you don't control BH characters? (Because it doesn't actually say anything about not being able to)
Sep 20 2012 02:20 AM
you would not be able to claim it
question: if i have 2 different BH characters with power on then and an opponent claim 1 power,who choose the character to lose the power?
Your opponent, as the agenda says they choose the character.
So like, if you have Melisandre (Core) on the table, Bw/oB can't win the game, huh? (Not that either Brotherhood or CS Mel seem to be that common anyway)
Oct 28 2013 11:07 AM
True, but they could blank her with Nightmares (LoW).
Oct 28 2013 07:33 PM
I pulled that trick once against a Brotherhood player locally. Had him on 34 power before I finally won. Nightmares became a staple inclusion in his deck soon after, but I did enjoy that moment while it lasted.
    • NorthMaester likes this
Mar 17 2014 08:31 PM
Sorry if I am being dense here but... what's the advantage of this agenda?
Well, pretty much every Brotherhood Character has a passive ability with the text:
"If you have no power on your house".
The Agenda helps you to achieve this.

greetings from germany