Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

Wheels within Wheels

Wheels within Wheels

Wheels within Wheels

Type: Event House: Lannister
Game Text:

House Lannister only. Prized 2.
Any Phase: Kneel a unique [Lannister] character to choose and reveal a new plot card.
Flavor Text: Wheels within wheels within wheels. Ned’s head was pounding. “Why? Why now?”
Number: 107 Set: A Dire Message
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Jason Engle
Recent Decks: No decks currently use this card.


Aug 27 2014 03:11 AM

now to standing Jaime to my Lanni deck and look for more uniques

Timing question: if my opponent has 13 power due to characters with renown, and I use this to pull out a Valar, what happens first: him getting power for Prized (and winning) or Valar killing off his renown characters?

Aug 27 2014 02:42 PM

It actually doesn't matter.  Even if Valar resolves first, the characters that die are still moribund for that entire action window.  Your opponent will still win.

Sep 12 2014 03:57 AM

if this event (or any prized event more rather) would be canceled by a paper shield/he calls it thinking/harrenhal/ect does the prized keyword still trigger?

According to the FAQ the Prized keyword is a separate effect from all other effects that cannot be canceled (FAQ page 33), so yes it does still trigger.

Sep 12 2014 05:34 PM