Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

Lady Daenerys's Chambers

Lady Daenerys's Chambers

Unique Lady Daenerys's Chambers

Type: Location House: Targaryen
Game Text:
Free Cities.
Response: After you play a House Targaryen character, return an attachment with printed cost equal to or lower than that character from your discard pile to your hand.
Number: 180 Set: Core
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Franz Miklis
Recent Decks: Targ Dragon burn 1.3
QoD Dragons
Targ - Kings of Summer - 1st Place Manila Store Championship (FAQ 5.0)
Targaryen 2x Core


playing your attachments infinite times is fun
Yes. I love this card. Always will. This + Flame Kissed got me dedicated to Targ.
Can I use this response when I play Targ chars in ambush?
No - You only play characters in the marshalling phase by paying for them with gold as the active player. Ambush puts the character into play, which is not the same as playing said character.
Won't apply to cards like Ambush from the Plains or Recruitment either, for the same reason.
So if yor are going for an ambush heavy deck, the card isn't much use.
Ok, and is it the same for shadow characters, right?
Feb 15 2013 03:38 PM
correct. Because they are brought out of shadows, not "played".
I'm guessing this can't trigger with Khal Drogo (core) being put into play from your hand in the challenges phase?
That is correct, it cannot.

how does this work with raven cards? raven cards say that they are unaffected by non-raven cards, but does that apply in the discard pile?

Jun 18 2014 07:06 AM
That immunity doesn't extend to the discard pile. Cards out of play don't have active text unless the card says it does.