Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Snowed Under
Submitted
Darksbane
, Aug 17 2010 03:24 AM | Last updated Mar 01 2011 08:38 PM
![]() Snowed UnderType: Plot House: Neutral Income:3 Initiative: 0 Claim: 1 Game Text: At the beginning of the standing phase, choose one kneeling character or location controlled by each player. Return all chosen cards to their owner's hands. Number: 199 Set: Core Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Thomas Denmark |
|
Recent Decks: |
Martell Basic Stark Bolton HOD Skopje Edition Jamie's Pure Amazing Night's Watch Deck Lannister Kneel Lannister Control - Baelnor |
13 Comments
Next round, Stark drops Snowed Under.
Bara doesn't see/remember it.
Standing Phase - bye, bye Mel.
Bara player shakes fist and curses profusely.
Stark player smiles and claims the win!
Not an auto-inlcude plot IMO, but always worth considering. Great way to keep a threat at bay for a round, shake off a pesky negative attachment from one of your own cards, trigger a "leave play" effect you like. etc.
When a character with a duplicate on it is kneeled. I choose this character, what will happen? (With the duplicate?, with the character?)
And what about the attachment "Bodyguard" - can I discard it from play, to save an attached character from been returned to the owner's hand?
No. Bodyguard specifically says it saves the attached character from being killed or discarded. Returning a card to hand is not killing or discarding, so Bodyguard doesn't apply.
The rules for duplicates say that they can be used to save from ANY method of removing a card from play. That's why dupes work against this, but "save from being killed/discarded" effects like Bodyguard do not.