Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Trident Reinforcements



Trident Reinforcements

Infinity Trident Reinforcements



Type: Character House: Stark
Cost: 3 Strength: 3 Icons: Military, Power
Game Text:
House Tully.
Dominance: Return Trident Reinforcements from your dead pile to your hand. Use this ability if there are at least 3 characters in your dead pile.
Flavor Text: "The red stallion was always a welcome sight in Riverrun." - Catelyn Stark
Number: 22 Set: Core
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Miguel Coimbra
Recent Decks: Robb & Roose
Riverrun Starks
Defense of Riverrun (HoD)
Tully Rush v1.3 (Current)
Tully Defense (HoD)


5 Comments

Silly question: Can this card's effects be triggered from the discard pile, or do I need another Trident Reinforcement in play for this effect to trigger?
Photo
slothgodfather
Aug 24 2012 04:44 AM
This effect can only trigger when the condition is completely fulfilled. At least one of these characters needs to be in your dead pile and you need at least 3 total characters in the deadpile.
So no - you do not need another Trident Reinforcement in play to activate the ability of one in you dead pile :)
    • slothgodfather likes this
Photo
BaldyBeards
May 03 2014 07:24 PM
#1 Does Trident Reinforcements count as one of the 3 dead characters?

#2 If I have 2 Trident Reinforcements and 1 other character in my dead-pile can I return them both to my hand during one round of dominance or only one or neither.

#3 Similarly if I have 2 Trident Reinforcements and 2 other characters in my deadpile can I return them both to my hand during one round of dominance or only one?
1) Trident Reinforcements counts as one of 3 dead characters.
2) You could return only one, because when the first goes to your hand, there are only 2 left. Card effects are triggered separately.
3) You could return both of them, triggering one by one of course.