Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* - - - -

Traitorous Crow

Traitorous Crow

Type: Character House: Neutral
Cost: 1 Strength: 3 Icons:
Game Text:
Night's Watch. Wildling.
No attachments.
After Traitorous Crow comes out of Shadows, choose and discard 1 Night's Watch or 1 Wildling character from play.
Crest: Shadow
Number: 34 Set: BtW
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Igor Kieryluk
Recent Decks: Strength of the Night
Jamie's Pure Amazing Night's Watch Deck
My Version of the Trait Deck
S'Trait Murderin' v1.0
To the Wall with ya!


Seems a pretty specific card. I'd have a hard time including this (although Aemon and Craster get a lot of play)... if only there were a way to add trait manipulation, but with most trait manipulation only lasting the phase its in - the shadows timing won't allow that to work from what I can see.
Yeah it doesn't work with Trait manipulation, except for attachment based stuff like Rhaegar's Harp (BoRF). Seems like it might be useful to hit Val though since we'll probably be seeing a lot of her.
Also works with The Songs of Bael the Bard (AKitN) and First Ranger (TBC). Eventually you could use Called to Court (ODG) to skip coming out of shadows.
Called to court doesn't work with this?
Was that supposed to be a question?

Called to Court only allows you to put an in-house character into play.
Yeah, I'm not sure how Called to Court would really apply unless you need to return the Crow to hand so you can put him back into shadows...
You are right. I missed that. I guess I'm too much used to using it in decks with in-house characters only. I would also have a question... are neutral cards considered in-house for neutral house card? [I guess not, but it always bugged me...]