Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * - - -



Unique Eastwatch-by-the-Sea

Type: Location House: Baratheon
Game Text:
The North.
Response: After an opponent reveals a plot card, move 1 power from a character in play to its controller's House card.
Flavor Text: Stannis landed his knights at Eastwatch...
Number: 66 Set: TWH
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Franz Miklis
Recent Decks: Martell Melee Rhaenys's Hill
Jamie's Pure Amazing Night's Watch Deck
Big Bob Baratheon
Power of the Throne
Stannis at the Wall


Need a rules clarification -
Question: Does this card in fact allow you to move 1 power for each opponent in a melee game? The argument against is that plot cards are revealed simultaneously etc. etc.
Jan 26 2012 09:19 PM
I believe it would. There is nothing preventing you from triggering the response to each plot card being revealed.
Strangely enough that is the same discussion we had in a game last night, and we agreed that you can do for each opponent, as the reveal is the trigger point and you come back to the trigger point after completing the action
You can trigger it for every opponent in a Melee game. If the card said "After one or more opponents reveal a plot card..." then you could only trigger it one time.
Okay, thank you for the help.
With this location triggered effect you could for example ruin an opponent running a The Brotherhood Without Banners (RoR) agenda by moving one power from one of his characters into his house card and for doing so ruin most of his character abilities like for example: The Mad Huntsman (ASoSilence) or Beric Dondarrion (IG)
Can someone correct me if i'm wrong.
Thank you.
    • dayvisson3008 likes this
May 08 2013 09:33 PM
Yes, this location destroys Brotherhood decks. It's why they have cards like Orphaned Recruit (OSaS) & Lady Stoneheart (MotM)
    • Sssaasz likes this
But the agenda specifically says "If you would claim or move power to your house, you must place it on a Brotherhood character you control." Thus wouldn't the moving power have to be placed on another Brotherhood character?
May 09 2013 02:59 PM
The agenda targets "you" and that is the controller of the agenda. The person using Eastwatch is not the controller of the agenda and is therefore not limited by the MUST text of the agenda.

Lucky for Brotherhood decks this location really does nothing to other houses, so not to many Bara players include it - unless their meta is over run with wild Berics.
    • Prophit618 and Alaka like this