Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

Arya Stark

  • keekohmygod likes this

Arya Stark

Unique Arya Stark

Type: Character House: Stark
Cost: 1 Strength: 2 Icons: Military, Power
Game Text:
House Stark only.
If it is Winter, Arya Stark gains Stealth and Deadly. If Arya Stark is killed, put her into Shadows instead of your dead pile.
Flavor Text: "He made me a ghost instead of a mouse."
Crest: Shadow
Number: 1 Set: CoS
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Henning Ludvigsen
Recent Decks: Strength of the Night
Stark: Wolves & Arya (Final Version 60 Cards)
Stark: Wolves & Arya v3 (Final)
Stark Winter Shadows


is Fury of the Kraken (AE) applied before she gets the chance to go into shadows?
Jun 03 2012 11:32 PM
Only if the stark player chooses someone else for claim. If arya is chosen for claim, she goes into shadows before this plot resolves
can you please explain me in more detail why? I thought fury would be applied first since the framework action window for challenge phase goes like this: 1) Determine winner of challenge and 2) challenge result is implemented etc. Wouldn't the fury's text be enabled as soon as you determine the winner of the challenge and thus before the challenge result is implemented (opponent chooses character to sacrifice for claim)?
Jun 04 2012 01:14 AM
Hmm well re-reading page 17 of the FAQ has changed my my views. I do believe you are right and that Arya if chosen would be discard by Fury of the Kraken since the Fury response is a passive ability that will trigger in step 4. of the determining the winner framework event.

In the past i have treated the Fury plots like player actions but i think that once revealed they become passive game states that activate during Step 4 of the first framework action event of the challenges indicated.
I asked for confirmation in the ffg forums and yes we are wrong :P
It is all explained there:
Yeah, the big thing here is that nothing happens before claim. Claim will always happen first. Then effects will fall into two categories: passive or triggered. Triggered responses will always be preceded by a bold "response:" and passives won't. So Fury plots fall into the passive category.
wouldnt fury of the kraken work because she is removed from play not killed? she goes into shadow for KILLED not if she is discarded or removed from play? thats how i'd interpreted it.
Aug 26 2012 04:15 PM
The FotK only works after winning a MIL challenge, and claim is always first. So provided the Stark player chooses Arya for claim and doesn't save her, she will become moribund:shadows due to her text. Then FotK passive effect cannot target her because she is already moribund. You would have to chose a different target.
how would it work with Icy Catapult (TWot5K)?? it remains attached?
Once a card leaves play any attachments on it get discarded.
Aug 16 2013 06:49 PM
More specifically, once a card becomes moribund, such as Arya in this case becoming moribund:shadows, all attachments are immediately moribund:discard. Arya being moribund meets the requirements for the Catapult. You trigger the effect to kill someone. Then at Step 6 of the window all Moribund cards go to their respective destinations.