Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Dragon Skull

Dragon Skull

Dragon Skull

Type: Attachment House: Targaryen
Game Text:
House Targaryen only.
Attached character gets -2 STR and is killed if its STR is 0. Response: After Dragon Skull comes out of Shadows, attach it to an opponent's character or discard it from play.
Crest: Shadow
Number: 13 Set: CoS
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Gary Simpson
Recent Decks: Targ KotHH MegaBurn
Targaryen KotHH Ambush Burn - Please Comment! v2
Lygophobia (1st Place, Norwich UK SC)
burn practice V1.0
Targaryen Shadows


Q-Why such response? You can do the same without the response am I right?
Oct 27 2012 02:18 PM
It's just templating I believe. All shadow attachments define what to do with them when they come out of shadows I think.
But why response, not passive ability? You can simply not to choose to switch it on and attach attachment to your character (killin' combo or else)...
this is from FAQ questions section

Do Shadow attachments have two chances to
attach when they come out of Shadows, once
by the rules and once by the text on the card?

No. The text on a Shadow attachment explains
and clarifies how a Shadow attachment
attaches when it comes out of Shadows. If
the Shadow card cannot legally attach (or
the attempt to attach is canceled) the card is
instead discarded and is not considered to have
come into play. The card's controller is not
permitted the attempt to bring a second card
our of Shadows that phase.
    • Angarde likes this
He calls it thinking may cancel it then?

Can this be played into shadows at setup?

Sep 20 2014 10:46 PM

Yes it can.

Sep 20 2014 10:54 PM

From Shadows rules: "Shadows cards can be placed into Shadows during setup, by spending 2 gold from the initial 5 gold allocated for setup."  It's the text defining what the attachment does when it comes out of Shadows that you really have to pay attention to.