Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * - - -

Ser Meryn Trant

Ser Meryn Trant

Unique Ser Meryn Trant

Type: Character House: Neutral
Cost: 2 Strength: 2 Icons: Military
Game Text:
Knight. Kingsguard.
No attachments except Weapon.
Response: After you win a challenge as the defender, choose and stand a Kingsguard character.
Flavor Text: Ser Meryn Trant simply did not care.
Number: 17 Set: CoS
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Andrew Johanson
Recent Decks: Stark White Book
Knights of Starfall v2


Can you trigger this response more than one time?
Example: Say I want to stand 2 Kingsguard. Can I win as a defender, then trigger this and stand. Then trigger again and stand the second? It has no limit, which makes me feel like I can trigger it as many times as I want. Is this wishful thinking?
The cost is winning the challenge, so you can stand one after each challenge won. To stand the second Kingsguard you would have to win a second challenge.
I knew it was wishful thinking :( Thanks for the response.
You can only stand one character for each challenge won on defense, but it isn't due to a cost. Ser Meryn Trant's response doesn't have a cost. The phrase, "After you win a challenge as the defender," is a reference telling you when you may initiate the response.

The reason you can only stand one character per challenge is Rule 2.4 in the FAQ:

"If a response or passive ability is triggered, the effect can only occur once per trigger."