Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

After the Mummer's Ford

After the Mummer's Ford

After the Mummer's Ford

Type: Plot House: Neutral
Income:3 Initiative: 5 Claim: 1
Game Text:
Military Battle.
Each player may initiate an additional Military challenge this round.
Number: 48 Set: KotS
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Tim Arney-O'Neil
Recent Decks: Stark Siege - Negotiations
Robb & Roose
Baratheon Initiative v2
Direwolves siege
Stark siege


Quick question, since this plot says "additional military challenge this round" could you actually do it during any phase during the round?
Apr 24 2013 01:38 PM
Nope, because unless a card effect says otherwise (such as Lucas Blackwood (GotC)) you can still only "declare challenges" during the challenges phase.
Fair enough, thanks
What if you manage to get this revealed during the challenges phase, after your opponent has finished with their challenges and it is now your turn?

Only you will get the additional challenge in such case.

Jul 29 2015 04:39 PM

Does this card stack with itself if more than one player were to lay it?  The use of the word "an" makes me believe that you can only issue a single additional challenge regardless of how many there are, but the use of the word "additional" makes me believe that you should be able to use one of the constant effects off one plot card, and then one off the other, making the word "an" simply refer to the card itself.  Shouldn't it say something more like, "Each player may initiate 2 military challenges instead of 1" be more appropriate to signify that they don't stack, as it simply replaces the value constantly as opposed to states that you get an additional challenge?


Not sure I understand the logic on this one.

In AGoT, you generally treat each card as a separate effect that resolves independently. So if more than 1 player reveals this plot, #1 resolves and everyone gets an extra MIL challenge, and #2 resolves and everyone gets an extra MIL challenge. 1 (normal) + 1 (plot #1) + 1 (plot #2) = 3.


So the two plots do not "stack" in the sense that their effects do not combine into a single modifier on the number of challenges. But their results "stack" in the sense that since both add 1 independently, the final result is 2 more than normal.


Now, if the plot said something like "to a maximum of 2 MIL challenges," then no matter how many additional challenges you were granted, you couldn't initiate more than 2.

Aug 02 2015 06:43 PM

Sweet, that's how I was reading it.  Thanks!