Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

A Noble Cause



A Noble Cause

A Noble Cause



Type: Agenda House: Baratheon
Game Text:

House Baratheon only.
You draw 1 less card during the draw phase (to a minimum of 1).
Your [Baratheon] characters with printed cost 2 or higher gain renown.
Number: 98 Set: FF
Quantity: 3 Illustrator:
Recent Decks: Bara_NCDraw v2
Pray for THE Noble Cause
(MELEE) NOBLE CAUSE (2nd in Chilean Melee National)
Baratheon Noble Cause
A Noble Cause Holy


8 Comments

is it just me or is this agenda the worst one in a long long time?

most the good bara cards have renown anyway, and encouraging the use of low cost cards requires getting a lot of those cards out, which this agenda prevents
This is one of the best agendas yet! First turn you play art of seduction, second round your holy characters doesn't kneel to attack. This is a russian-roulette card :)
    • Alaka likes this
Photo
crotchpolice
Jan 03 2014 01:56 AM

This is one of the best agendas yet! First turn you play art of seduction, second round your holy characters doesn't kneel to attack. This is a russian-roulette card :)


Or you dump large amounts of Smugglers into your deck and give them Vigilant with stuff likeBanner for the Storm (CtB). Draw with cards like King Robert's Debt (OSaS) (you can easily hit draw cap with this event while using this agenda).

Frankly, I love this card. It makes your deck an absolute glass cannon. I like that you're on a knife-edge the entire game, makes you hyper aware of exactly what to do.
When King Balon's Host is stanfind, did I lose all the renown given by A Noble Cause? (By the way, sorry for my english :P French user)
Yes. Losing all (non-immunity, in this example) keywords means each affected character loses 1 instance of that keyword.

From the FAQ: "If a card gains or loses "all keywords," it gains or loses 1 instance of each keyword in the game. "

If a character had a printed "renown" keyword and you were running A Noble cause, then that character would have 2 "instances" of Renown, and would only lose 1.
This + turn one At the Gates / Maester Lomys, followed up with a turn 2 Valar for the lols and turn 3 Power of Faith to rub it in

Your [Baratheon] characters with printed cost 2 or higher gain renown. 

 

Does "Your Baratheon characters" mean the Baratheon characters I own or the Baratheon characters I control?

What happens if I play this agenda and I gain control of an opposing Baratheon character? Conversely, what happens if I play this agenda and an opponent gains control of one of my Baratheon characters?

Photo
theamazingmrg
Mar 11 2015 10:36 AM

It means the baratheon characters you control.  If you took control of an opponents Baratheon character they would gain the effects of the Agenda as long as they were under your control.

    • Daubi likes this