Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
A Noble Cause
Submitted
Darksbane
, Dec 25 2013 04:29 AM | Last updated Dec 25 2013 04:29 AM
![]() A Noble CauseType: Agenda House: Baratheon Game Text: House Baratheon only. You draw 1 less card during the draw phase (to a minimum of 1). Your [Baratheon] characters with printed cost 2 or higher gain renown. Number: 98 Set: FF Quantity: 3 Illustrator: |
|
Recent Decks: |
Bara_NCDraw v2 Pray for THE Noble Cause (MELEE) NOBLE CAUSE (2nd in Chilean Melee National) Baratheon Noble Cause A Noble Cause Holy |
8 Comments
most the good bara cards have renown anyway, and encouraging the use of low cost cards requires getting a lot of those cards out, which this agenda prevents
Or you dump large amounts of Smugglers into your deck and give them Vigilant with stuff likeBanner for the Storm (CtB). Draw with cards like King Robert's Debt (OSaS) (you can easily hit draw cap with this event while using this agenda).
Frankly, I love this card. It makes your deck an absolute glass cannon. I like that you're on a knife-edge the entire game, makes you hyper aware of exactly what to do.
From the FAQ: "If a card gains or loses "all keywords," it gains or loses 1 instance of each keyword in the game. "
If a character had a printed "renown" keyword and you were running A Noble cause, then that character would have 2 "instances" of Renown, and would only lose 1.
Does "Your Baratheon characters" mean the Baratheon characters I own or the Baratheon characters I control?
What happens if I play this agenda and I gain control of an opposing Baratheon character? Conversely, what happens if I play this agenda and an opponent gains control of one of my Baratheon characters?
It means the baratheon characters you control. If you took control of an opponents Baratheon character they would gain the effects of the Agenda as long as they were under your control.