Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

Great Kraken

  • Type: Location
  • Faction: Greyjoy (Loyal)
  • Cost: 3
  • Warship.
  • While you control Balon Greyjoy, he gains stealth.

    Reaction: After you win an unopposed challenge, either: draw 1 card, or gain 1 power for your faction. (Limit twice per round.)
  • Quantity: 1
  • Number: 78
  • Illustrator: Jacob Murray
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the A Game of Thrones 2nd Edition Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:


My favorite draw engine in the core. Powerhouse of a card and I think each and every GJ deck should run it 3x.
Nov 16 2015 11:35 AM
If Balon has been Milked, or had his card text blanked for any reason, does this also negate him receiving the Stealth keyword from this card?

Answered in the rules forum, here 

Nov 16 2015 03:46 PM

Let's say you use the Kraken's ability to draw, and you draw a put to the sword. can you use that being that you are technically still in the reaction window to Winning the challenge?

Yes, assuming the unopposed challenge was a Military challenge and you counted at least 5 STR against your opponent's 0 STR.


If you want/need a more detailed answer, this is effectively the same questions as this one on the rules board.

    • keithsboredom and MaShiKai like this