Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Daisy Walker

Daisy Walker Daisy Walker

•Daisy Walker
The Librarian

Type: Investigator
Class: Seeker
Willpower: 3
Intellect: 5
Combat: 2
Agility: 2
Health: 5
Sanity: 9
You may take an additional action during your turn, which can only be used on Tome [Action] abilities.
[Elder Sign] effect: +0. If you succeed, draw 1 card for each Tome you control.
Deck Size: 30.
Deckbuilding Options: Seeker cards ([Seeker]) level 0-5, Mystic cards ([Mystic]) level 0-2, Neutral cards level 0-5.
Deckbuilding Requirements (do not count towards deck size): Daisy’s Tote Bag, The Necronomicon (John Dee Translation), 1 random basic weakness.
“I know of books so powerful, they can rewrite reality.”
Quantity: 1
Number: 2
Illustrator: Magali Villeneuve
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Arkham Horror: The Card Game Deck Builder!
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Oct 26 2018 02:44 PM
Question: [Elder Sign] effect: Do ‘Tome’ cards in Daisy’s deck/discard pile count? “+0. If you succeed, draw 1 card for each Tome you control” 2 relevant rules I can see: RRG p16: “A player controls the cards located in his or her out-of-play game areas (such as the hand, deck, discard pile)” RRG p2: “Card abilities only interact with other cards that are in play, unless the ability specifically references an interaction with cards in an out-of-play area”
Oct 27 2018 11:42 PM

I don't think they count.

That second rule you quote being the important one. When doing the counting for the elder sign effect it can only count Tomes in play.

Oct 29 2018 12:51 PM
Cheers. Yes, been playing that way (ie not counting in-hand, decal or discard) but after reading several discussions online wasn’t sure, and couldn’t see any clarification in FAQs or errata.