Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *


  • 13edlam likes this
Type: Attachment Sphere: Lore
Cost: 2
Attach to a Noldor or Silvan hero.
Action: Exhaust Asfaloth to place 1 progress token on any location. (2 tokens instead if attached hero is Glorfindel.)

Suddenly into view below came a white horse, gleaming in the shadows, running swiftly. In the dusk its headstall flickered and flashed as if it were studded with gems like living stars. - The Fellowship of the Ring
Set: FoS Number: 110
Quantity: 3
Illustrator: Sandara Tang


The cost of Asfaloth is not entered on the text above, causing the deckbuilder to erroneously count the card as a zero cost card rather than a 2 cost card.
Jul 08 2012 04:20 PM
DB ERRATA: Trait "Mount" is missing from the card description.
huh, must have been half asleep when I entered this one :D Fixed and thanks for the heads up.
    • Hastur360 likes this
Asfaloth really moves things along, especially with either Glorfindel (FoS) doubling his output.

Working with the Northern Tracker (Core), or any of a half-dozen or so current similar cards really helps in places like Emyn Muil.
    • Thror likes this
One of the most powerful cards in the game - eats locations for breakfast.
    • Thror likes this
Played Emyn Muil with this card and felt like I was cheating lol
    • Thror likes this

I feel this card way too powerfull, its like Steward of gondor making Glorfindel a must have, this card simply destroy the locations as flies.

You don't have to use Glorfindel to include it. It's still worth it on another hero.


Agree it's much more powerful on Glorfindel, but don't think it forces you to use him.

Mar 09 2015 03:07 PM

There is also plenty of quests with locations that put this card - and Northern Tracker - in check.  Ones that have + quest points while in the staging area. Ones that are immune to player card effects or cannot have progress put on them while in the staging area, or even ones that remove a token every time you put any amount on there.   


My current 2 player group doesn't use Glorfindel at all, much less Steward or Asfaloth.  They are not auto includes.

slothgodfather interesting, which ones are your auto include?

Mar 10 2015 02:49 PM

To be fair, it is a powerful card combination (Glorfindel and Asfaloth) and if someone is already running him and one of the players has brought Lore, then I would agree that it is pretty much at least a 1x auto-include.  Atm though, one of us plays Gandalf, Elrond and Galadriel and the other uses a mono-tactics deck.

© 2011 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. No part of this product may be reproduced without specific permission. Middle-earth, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks or registered trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.