Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Bombing Run

Bombing Run

Bombing Run

Type: Event
Cost: 1
Force Icons: 2
Faction: Dark Imperial Navy
Play only during your turn.
Action: Do any of the following up to once each:
* Spend 1 to deal 1 damage to a target objective.
* Spend 1 to discard a target non-limited enhancement.
* Spend 1 to deal 1 damage to a target unit.

Resources Generated:
Block Number: 278 - 6 of 6
Set: Swayed by the Dark Side Number: 2156
- - - - -   0 Imperial Officers have rated this card!
Click on a star and be the first to rate this card!
Other Cards in Block 278
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Illustrator: Kieran Yanner

Should you copy the effect of this event, ignoring cost and triggering condition (say with I Don't Like You Either), could you get all 3 effects for free? IE : I play Bombing Run (cost 1), spend 1 resource to discard an enhancement. Then I react with IDLYE, and resolve all 3 effects.
    • Lertush likes this

Edit: This is incorrect. As Lertush says below, replicating Bombing Run with I Don't Like You, Either will duplicate each effect that the Dark Side player paid for during the event's resolution.

No. The event's effect lets you spend resources to damage an objective, damage a unit or discard a non-limited enhancement. Duplicating that effect only gives you the option of spending resources twice on each of those abilities.

I Don't Like You, Either reads "Reaction: After an event card’s effects resolve, deal 2 damage to this objective to resolve those effects again as if you control them, ignoring any costs and trigger conditions. You may choose new target(s), if applicable".

So, I think that the result of triggering objective depends on what effects of Bombing Run you have actually resolved. If you resolve, say, only one out of three its potential effects (for example, deal 1 damage to a target objective), you will copy only this current effect (deal 1 damage to the same or another objective).
    • Toper likes this

Both interpretations seem logical to me, so I sent a rules question to FFG. Lertush is correct. I Don't Like You, Either will replicate any effects the Dark Side player payed for while playing Bombing Run. If you'd like to confirm, see FFG's response.

    • Lertush likes this

There's some hand-waving involved in making Bombing Run work.  Don't look too closely.

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.