Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!



♦ Thunderflare

Type: Unit
Cost: 5
Force Icons: 2
Icons: 1 1 2
Faction: Dark Imperial Navy
Vehicle. Capital Ship. Death Squadron.
Reaction: After this unit is focused to strike, move 1 damage from a target friendly objective to a target enemy objective.
Assigned to patrol the Bormea sector in the Core Worlds, the Thunderflare was outfitted with powerful experimental weaponry.
Health: 4
Block Number: 95 - 2 of 6
Set: Balance of the Force Number: 435
Illustrator: Mark Molnar
* * * * *   4 Imperial Officers have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 95
Recent Decks Using This Card:


If you are using the enhancement First marker, which prevents vehicles from damaging that objective. Can Thunderflare's reaction still be used against that objective? The transfer of damage was due to a reaction not an actual attack.


I understand that the word cannot is explicit, but Thunderflare is transfering damage not actually damaging the objective itself.

Cards that cannot be damaged cannot have damage moved to it. Thunderflare is a vehicle unit and is the source of the ability that is moving the damage and is thus affected.


First Marker:

"Enhanced objective cannot be damaged by Vehicle units."



"(4.11) Cannot be Damaged A card that “cannot be damaged” cannot have damage dealt, reassigned, or moved to it, and it cannot be chosen to take damage."

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.